Burger King

I progressed my baby-grilling-steps to burgers this weekend. I used a combination of ideas from my Weber’s On The Grill iPhone app (highly recommended!) and this random barbeque and grilling website I stumbled across.

For the burgers, I used:

  • 1 lb of beef (16% fat)
  • 3 slices of bacon
  • 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese
  • 1/2 cup of onion
  • 1 tbls garlic
  • 1 tbls fresh thyme
  • 1 tsp dried oregano
  • 1 1/2 tsp Worcester sauce
  • 1/4 tsp Tabasco sauce
  • 1 egg to bind

This did me three big patties (always good to have a spare one!). I think I pre-heated the grill too much again though and gave them a “mega-sear” – this is becoming my trademark move. They looked a bit of a mess on the grill but luckily my spare patty did a good job in being the one bound for cremation.

The remaining two burgers, once nestled comfortably in a bun, looked rather good. Even better, they tasted delicious. Maybe an extra teaspoon of Worcester sauce next time though (brings back memories of Worcester sauce crisps… Mmm!). 

Another successful outing for Bar-B-Khoo! Next on the list: Pork and Sage Kabobs.

The Bar-B-Khoo Burger

Lessons Learned:

  • Always make a spare patty, just in case things go a bit Pete Tong
Explore posts in the same categories: beef, burgers

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

